Please follow the steps below to deactivate or cancel your Testerup account:
- Open your Testerup app or log in via the web browser
- Tap on ‘Settings’ and scroll down to ‘Account Settings’
- Tap on ‘Deactivate or cancel membership’
- In the next step you can choose to either deactivate or irrevocably cancel your user account
- If you deactivate your account, your balance will be kept and you can reactivate it at any time by contacting the support team.
- If you cancel your account, your data will be permanently deleted.
If you are unable to deactivate or cancel your account yourself, please contact our support team.